Lok Sabha Election – 2019



Details of Dindigul Parliamentary Constituency

Dindigul District Comprises of 7 Assembly Constituencies of which One is Reserved Constituency (Nilakottai).

22. Dindigul Parliamentary Constituency comprised the following 6 Assembly Segments.

1) 127 Palani Assembly Segment (including Kodaikanal Taluk)
2) 128 Oddanchatram Assembly Segment
3) 129 Athoor Assembly Segment (including Dindigul West Taluk part)
4) 130 Nilakottai Assembly Segment
5) 131 Natham Assembly Segment (including Dindigul East Taluk part)
6) 132 Dindigul Assembly Segment
7) 133 Vedasandur Assembly Segment comprising with 23. Karur Parliamentary Constituency

  • We have a total of 2097 Polling Stations of which 7 have been identified as Critical and 137 Polling Stations have been identified as Vulnerable.
  • Totally it has been identified 16 shadow zones in Dindigul District where a Police officer has been arranged with walkie-talkie to enable communication.

4 Polling Stations in Kodaikanal Taluk which falls under Palani   Assembly Constituency (namely Vellakavi, Periyur, Chinnur and Manjampatty)   and 2 Polling Stations in Natham Assembly Constituency (namely N.Malaiyur and L.Malaiyur) have been identified as inaccessible where arrangements are in place to commute Polling Personnel and Materials by horse backs with the assistance of Forest and Police officials who are familiar with the terrain.

As part of Systematic SVEEP activities in Dindigul we have targeted all sections of the society through our low cost high visibility campaigns. College students, women, disadvantaged groups have been focused extensively to actively enroll and participate in the upcoming elections.

Booth Level Awareness Groups (BLAG) now replaced with CHUNNAV PATHASALA are involved in door to door sticker campaigns in areas that have recorded low voter turnouts in the previous elections and are focusing on spreading the message of ethical voting.


District Population as per 2011 Census
Details Male Female Others Total
General 1082925 1078394 48 2161367
SC 225573 226803 452376
ST 4095 3969 8064


Electoral Roll Details (as on 31/01/2019 – last publication)
Male Voters Female Voters Other Voters Total
866715 901984 154 1768853




Polling Station Details
Total No. of Polling Stations Total No. of Polling Locations Vulnerable Critical All Women Model Polling Stations
2097 1144 137 7 10 7


Contact Details of Officials
District Election Officer / Returning Officer Dr.T.G.Vinay IAS
District Collector, Dindigul
Mobile No : 94441 69000
Phone : 0451-2461199
Deputy District Election Officer Thiru. B.Velu
District Revenue Officer, Dindigul
Mobile No. : 94450 00915



Contact Details of AROs, AEROs
Name of the Assembly Constituency Name and Designation of Assistant Returning Officers Name and Designation of Assistant Electoral Returning Officers
127. Palani Thiru. S.Arunraj. IAS
Sub-Collector, Palani
Mobile : 94450 00447
1. Thiru. Palanisamy
Tashildar, Palani
Mobile No.: 94450 005822. Thiru .A.Wilson Devadoss
Tashildar, Kodaikanal
Mobile No.: 94450 00585
128. Oddanchatram Thiru. S.P. Kamalakannan
Assistant Commissioner (Excise), Dindigul.
Mobile No.: 94450 74578
Thiru. N.K.Saravanan
Tashildar, Oddanchatram
Mobile No.: 94450 00583
129. Athoor Thiru. Sivakumar
Special Deputy Collector
Social Security Scheme, Dindigul.
Mobile No.: 94454 61735
Tmt. Prabha
Tashildar, Athoor
Mobile No.: 94438 55285
130. Nilakottai Tmt. Jeenath Banu
Dist. Backward Classes and Minorities Welfare Officer, Dindigul
Mobile No.: 94437 67731 / 94454 77842
Thiru. Navaneetha Krishnan
Tashildar, Nilakottai
Mobile No.: 94450 00581
131. Natham Thiru. M.Muthukaluvan.
District Adi-Dravidar and Trible Welfare Officer Dindigul
Phone : 0451-2461812
Mobile No.: 75502 46924
Thiru. John Bastin Dulles
Tashildar, Natham
Mobile No.: 94450 00580
132. Dindigul Tmt. Jeeva
Revenue Divisional Officer, Dindigul
Mobile No.: 94450 00446
Tmt. A. Lakshmi
Tashildar, Dindigul West
Mobile No.: 94450 00579
133. Vedasandur Thiru. G.Ramu
District Supply Officer, Dindigul
Mobile No.: 94450 00321
Thiru. Suresh Kannan
Tashildar, Vedadandur
Mobile No.: 94450 00584


Athoor Assembly Segment Click here for details
Dindigul Assembly Segment Click here for details
Natham Assembly Segment Click here for details
Nilakottai Assembly Segment Click here for details
Oddanchatram Assembly Segment Click here for details
Palani Assembly Segment Click here for details
Palani (Kodaikanal) Assembly Segment Click here for details
Vedasandur Assembly Segment Click here for details



Flying Squad Team Click here for details
Static Surveillance Team Click here for details
Video Surveillance Team Click here for details
Video Viewing Team Click here for details
Accounting Team Click here for details



SVEEP Photo Gallery Press Meet (Election) District Election Management Plan 2019
Election Posters Cable TV Operators Meeting(Election)
Election Awareness vidoes Election Photo Gallery


VVPAT Awareness



LED Van (Election Awareness)



SVEEP Awareness Program




Model Code of Conduct – Suspecious Transaction to be monitored by the Banker and to inform the District Collector



Collector Vehicle’s Inspection